Enter To Share

I’ve never met a group of more beautiful people…

My friend had been asking for months, “Come to the potluck this Wednesday, I just know you’ll love these people.” I’ll be honest, I didn’t believe her. There were people there that did drugs, drank, partied, everything that I DID NOT, nor did I think I would enjoy their company…but god I was so wrong.

The door said “Enter To Share” and literally when I opened the door and all eyes turned toward me, I did not feel anxious, or uncomfortable, just warmth. She introduced me as “the girl who promised promised to come,” and they all introduced themselves with handshakes and hugs.

It was like I’d known them all my life. Which never happens.

Anyone who knows me knows I hate most human beings, do not become attached to many, and stay within my tiny group as I have for five years now.

But the longer I sat there, the more comfortable I was. No one even had to talk to me, the energy in the room was just so positive that I absorbed it like a sponge. They spoke about the gift of the moment we were in, philosophy, spirituality. I hadn’t felt such joy in–well–a long time. I couldn’t even explain to you why THIS would be the time and the place.

And get this–no drugs.

It sounds like a cheesy story, but that was exactly how my night went. I stand corrected, there are people my age beyond my limited group who have looked beyond the superficial and have found a deeper and more beautiful meaning to life.

People who truly live in the present, and are grateful for it, unlike most people.

I hope these aren’t the only ones.

On a Side Note: The food was AMAZING! …I’d go every wednesday just so I could eat a mean like that once a week.

Where is everybody?

My views keep growing and my number of comment is–well–I think it’s shrinking!

Come on guys, you’re the fuel that keeps me going.

Give me your thoughts, your two cents, your love, your hate, your criticism, your links, anything!

Also, I’m currently looking for related blogs to do link exchanges with. If you’re interested or you know of a blogger that might be, comment me (kill two birds with one stone!).

I have a super pretty banner now! And I’m working on some buttons for a less obvious presence. Let me know if you want one of these so that I can send you one when they’re prepared.

Love always,

Abigail

  • Add Me!

    Add my banner to your site!
     
     Subscribe in a reader
     
    Bookmark and Share
     

     

     

     
  • Vote for “Confessions”

    Nosferatu's Coffin Top 100
     

     

     
  • del.icio.us