True Blood

Now this–is some brilliant viral marketing.  Made even better by the fact that it’s all about vampires. 🙂

For those that haven’t heard, there’s a new show starting in September on HBO called True Blood.  I know nothing about it except for that it’s about vampires, and that it promotes it with hilarious viral videos like these:

….the irony? I was born in Shreveport (the city the vampire motel is in.) 😛

And there’s tons more where that came from, these guys aren’t fooling around. Check out bloodcopy.com for more videos and news articles about vampires taking over the world.

6 Comments

  1. I love stuff like this that blurs the lines between reality and fiction, but I have some mixed feelings about it in this case. I’m afraid the viral marketing will confuse people even more about what’s real and what’s not. I’m on Yahoo! Answers and see teens all the time who want a spell to turn into a mermaid like on the TV show H2O and people who’ve read Twilight and want to be “turned” into vampires. I think we’re going to get more of that garbage as more people watch this ad campaign.

  2. I didn’t really think it was good Viral Marketing, as I said in my blog the Vampire movie Twillight came to my attention almost 2 months ago. I learned about this movie from a Word of Mouth Marketing mailing list. 🙂

    D.

  3. ROTFLMAO – I’ve seen crazier things help! Thanks for publishing these~!

  4. Well Known New York Editor Ed Gross has launched an online community devoted entirely to the vampire genre as well as hunters of the supernatural, encompassing everything from Buffy to Dark Shadows, Moonlight to Twilight, Supernatural, The Night Stalker, Fringe, True Blood and much more. Membership is free and the link is http://www.vampiresandslayers.net

    It’s FREE to Join. Stop in and say hi to me
    Please spread the word.

    The Wolf
    Co-Founder
    Vampires and Slayers
    http://www.VampiresandSlayers.net

  5. True Blood is a great show you really should watch it.

    Dr. K
    http://www.painrelief611.com


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Add Me!

    Add my banner to your site!
     
     Subscribe in a reader
     
    Bookmark and Share
     

     

     

     
  • Vote for “Confessions”

    Nosferatu's Coffin Top 100
     

     

     
  • del.icio.us